Home > BX320 > Sony BRAVIA KDL22BX320 22-Inch 720p LCD HDTV, Black

Sony BRAVIA KDL22BX320 22-Inch 720p LCD HDTV, Black

Sony Bravia LCD TV
Enjoy high-definition entertainment from Sony in any room with the BX320 series. Featuring 720p HD resolution, five HD inputs, a USB port for your digital media, and Sony technologies for a great picture no matter the environment, the 22-inch KDL-22BX320 is sure to fit into your home as well as your budget.

High-Definition in a Compact Size

HD 720p Resolution Panel

Enjoy crisp, detailed and vibrant images in 720p picture quality while watching movies, sports, and primetime HD television broadcasts via the 16:9 wide screen panel (1366 x 768 pixel native resolution).

Five HD Inputs

Get versatile HD connection options with five separate HD inputs, including two HDMI inputs for high-def video and sound in one cable, two HD component inputs for added HD-capable connectivity, and a PC input (HD-15 pin) that lets you use your HDTV as a computer monitor.

USB Input

A handy USB port lets you share your photos on the big screen, or even listen to your favorite music. Simply connect your digital camera, USB-enabled MP3 player, or USB storage device, and you’re good to go.

Scene Select

Easily manage your settings for the best HDTV experience with Scene Select. Choose from five different packages each with preconfigured picture and audio settings, including Sports, Photo, Game, Cinema and Music.

BRAVIA Sync Compatible

If you’ve got other Sony devices in your home theater setup this will come in handy. Conveniently operate and control other BRAVIA Sync compatible devices–including BRAVIA HDTVs, Blu-ray Disc Players, surround sound systems, Handycam camcorders, and Cyber-shot digital still cameras–all with one remote control.

LightSensor Technology

Enjoy customized picture brightness and save energy without lifting a finger. The built-in Light Sensor automatically adjusts the picture brightness based on the amount of light in the room. Get the best picture day or night, without any manual adjustments.

24p True Cinema
24p True Cinema mode provides a direct connection to 24p video sources, avoiding conversions and allowing users to enjoy films at their intended 24 fps (frames per second) cinematic picture quality when using a 24p-capable output device, such as a Blu-ray Disc player or Sony PLAYSTATION3 entertainment system.

KDL-22BX320 Select Specifications

Video
Screen Size (Diagonal): 22-Inch Class (21.6 Inches Diagonal)
Display Type: LCD
Backlight Type: CCFL
Resolution: 1366 X 768p (WXGA)
Panel Frequency: 60Hz
Tuner: Clear QAM/ATSC/NTSC
Inputs
HDMI: 2 (Rear)
Component Video (Y/PB/PR): 1 (Rear)
Composite Video: 2 (1 Side/1 Rear)
USB 2.0 Ports: 1 (Side)
RF Connection: 1 (Rear)
Analog Audio Input: 3 (1 Side/ 2 Rear)
PC Input: DSub 1(Side), Mini 1(Rear)
Outputs
Digital Audio Output: 1 (Rear)
Analog Audio Output: 1 (Rear)
Weight and Dimensions
Dimensions (WxHxD): 21 3/4 x 14 3/8 x 2 3/8 Inches (21 3/4 x 15 1/2 x 8 1/2 Inches With Stand)
Weight: 12.4 lbs. (13.7 lbs. with stand)

What’s in the Box

Sony BRAVIA KDL22BX320 22-Inch 720p LCD HDTV, Remote Control (RM-YD065), Power Cable, Table Top Stand/Hardware, Documentation


Customer Reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars Sony Bravia KDL22BX320 22 inch HDTV, October 19, 2011
By Lawrence Leibowitz “LL” (Virginia Beach,Va) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Sony BRAVIA KDL22BX320 22-Inch 720p LCD HDTV, Black (Electronics)
This is a very good TV with a nice picture. Easy setup and easy to use. The only drawback is the viewing angle from below. I have it mounted above a desk and when you are seated close to the set and looking up there is definite washout of the picture. If you are back further or with a more direct angle it looks very good..


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy With My Purchase, September 4, 2011
By Neil D. (North Pole, AK United States) – See all my reviews
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Sony BRAVIA KDL22BX320 22-Inch 720p LCD HDTV, Black (Electronics)
This replaced a tube TV in a dining room. The old TV had still been working well so I had something to quickly compare the new TV to and, for a few weeks, I was not able to be fully satisfied with the new image. It is incredibly sharp and shows very fine details (when broadcast). Colors are gorgeous and very vivid. Sometimes overly so and I adjusted the color down slightly for something closer to the colors I am accustomed to. Still, the image seemed less bright than my old TV. I have another Sony tube TV in my home, a 32inch, and kept going between the two TV’s comparing the image. The tube TV is less sharp and the colors less vivid, but I liked the overall picture better. I finally went to a store with many TV’s (all large screens) and began looking carefully at the images and discovered that the LCD sets all lacked the brightness of the LED sets. Perhaps it is just the state of the technology. After several weeks I have grown accustomed to this new TV and like it very much. I would not go back to my old tube set now because I enjoy the new sharpness and vivid colors. Future flat screens I buy will definitely be LED but I don’t believe Sony offers a 22 inch LED model, and I wanted the smaller screen for this room. Sony has never failed me for over 40 years and I love their products and expect this new product will serve me equally well. The sound is excellent as well, but I do not expect more than good-quality sound. If I needed any better I would connect to an external audio system of some sort. Very happy with my purchase. I would recommend this TV to anyone.

November 18, 2011: I just returned home from a 6 week trip staying in an apartment equipped with a 50″ Panasonic Viera plasma TV and now understand my discontent with this 22″ Bravia. I had never seen a plasma display before and was truly mesmerized by it’s beautiful, extremely natural image and color. While my LCD display is great, I will never be as satisfied as I was with the plasma image, but, I can actually enjoy my LCD set better now that I understand why my old tube set kept looking better. It wasn’t just my imagination but was a significant difference in technologies. But the plasma set was extremely heavy.

Categories: BX320 Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment